Here to serve our residents:


Robert Koehler, Police Chief


 The Craig Beach Police Department is a professional and caring organization dedicated to  the concepts of excellence and team work.  We believe in the dignity of all people and the desire to protect individual rights.  We aspire to contribute to thee quality of life for all people by providing understanding and compassionate Law Enforcement services.

We take pride in our professional accomplishments and abilities, and we profess and open partnership with the citizens of our community and other Law Enforcement agencies.

The department places a strong emphasis on community policing and believes that without cooperation and and communication from our residents we ca not address their concerns.



Robert Richards, Zoning Inspector 330-774-3376

Craig  Beach Village is a zoned community in order to promote, improve and  protect the health, safety and welfare of the residents.  The Zoning  Inspector is responsible for the issuance of permits, inspection of  buildings, and enforcement of the Zoning and Property Maintenance Codes.

The  purpose of the Zoning Department through our property maintenance  regulations is to establish and ensure standards to protect our housing  stock from blight and deterioration. We inspect properties and assign  responsibilities to property owners with respect to sanitation, repair  and maintenance.  We strive to achieve these goals through fair and  equitable treatment of all residents and property owners. 

IMPORTANT  REMINDER: Zoning Permits may take 10 days from the date of application  in order to be processed.  Various forms area available at the entrance  to Village Hall in a outdoor bin that you can access 24/7.  (Some forms  now also available on this website on far right column.  Click on the  blue button(s) to download.)


The  Craig Beach Village Planning Commission is comprised of five members:  the Mayor (or his designee), a member of Council (selected annually by  all of Council), and three citizens of the Village appointed by the  Mayor for terms of six years each. This commission has all the powers  and duties as outlined in Ohio R.C. 713.02 & 713.06. They also  serves as the Zoning Board of Appeals.


Mayor                       David Spencer

Council Representative  Jamie Becker

Resident Member     Adrian Verquer

Resident Member     Stanley Cone

Resident Member     Robert Andrea






Office:         330-654-5555

Fax:            330-654-4157                            
Dispatch:    330-259-1730  (Non-emergency Mahoning County)


Zoning Department Phone Numbers:

Office:  330-654-2107 and leave a message in Zoning Department voicemail box.

Forms are available in a bin at the entrance of Village Hall.  You can access them 24/7.  They are also available on this website under the "Documents" tab.